31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 24

Today’s theme is INSPIRED BY A BOOK. I really struggled with this one, not because I don’t read but because I read copiously. I had an idea of what I wanted to do, but couldn’t execute it in a way that did my favourite series of all time, Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, justice.

I went to another book I really enjoy…

image

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor is a book I bought a few years ago while I was looking for books to share with potential classes. It has however become one of those books I go to again and again when I have nothing new to read. It follows the ‘real’ story of Alice in Wonderland – Alice is actually Alyss, the Cheshire Cat is a lean mean killing machine. I highly recommend it!

I chose not to replicate the cover, but to incorporate some of the main colours from the sleeve here. Starting with one coat of Cairuo #14(I’ve used so many of these since I started this polish, but they are genuinely amazing for $2!) I then randomly sponged on a light blue – QY #27, an orange – Cairuo #24, and a gold glitter – Miki #19.

image

image

image

image

I really like how these turned out, and it was nice to do something a little less complicated than the last few days!

♥

8 thoughts on “31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 24

Leave a Reply

