31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 20

This is the one I’ve been dreading.  WATER MARBLING. I don’t understand how some people can make it look so amazing… mine just looks “bleh.” If you want a tutorial on this, look to anyone but me! You can find one by Colette from My Simple Little Pleasures here, and then you totally need to subscribe to her channel and her blog!

Short postie, since I dont like this and will not be gushing about it. I used Sally Hansen Dorian Grey for my base, then used Dorian, Jordana Bright Blue & Mint Candy (a favourite, but I discovered it’s too sheer to show up in this, other than a really fine shimmer in places) and Cairuo #15.

image

image

image

Aaand a right hand shot…
image

Tomorrow starts the most complicated of the challenges… the INSPIRED BY themes. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

