Cairuo Polish/NOTD

So yesterday I went for a little shop. I was quite pleased with my haul.

image

The Maybelline was $5 and the Revlon was $8…. I love Postie Plus for parallel imports! I’ll swatch those two later. I also grabbed a few intriguing bottles of $2 polish from my local dollar store. I saw this brand come out there just before Christmas, and my mum got me a really sweet green in my stocking. The brand name of the polish is Cairuo.  It doesn’t make any claims about being 3-free, or anything like that, but I loved the colours I saw, and for $2 it can’t be that bad… right?

The colour I’m showing today is number 29… or #4520 … I’m not sure which number is the right one.

image

image

But wowzers…. this was such a nice polish to apply. When I first opened it, it had a weird smell – as it dried however… oh my life. It smells like strawberries and bubblegum. Delish. I think because of that and the colour I might call this strawberry-gum.

It has a quick drying time, comparable to Jordana polishes, and a smooth finish. This is two thin coats.

image

Inside with shoddy lighting

image

image

image

I topped my ring finger with Kleancolor Fuchsia Glitter for an accent, which I think fits quite nicely.

I have two more polishes from this brand to swatch, so keep an eye out… and perhaps I might even expand my collection a teeeeeeny bit more?

2 thoughts on “Cairuo Polish/NOTD

Leave a Reply

