Go-to Polishes & Chevron Nails

Ya know how sometimes you just get into that zone of having one or two polishes that you can’t help going back to? At the moment mine are Sally Hansen CSM Thinking of Blue, which I swatched the other day, and Jordana Boy oh Boy, which I love!

I’ve been thinking and thinking for the last few days about a design to enter into Sincerely Stephanie’s skittle nail art competition, but I have to say, aside for the colour palette I want to use, I’m at a bit of a loss. The competition ends soon, so I need to get cracking.

Tonight, therefore, I had a go at what I’m calling an almost-half-skittle, where I used two accent nails instead of just one. This was also my first time successfully using French manicure sticker guides. I lamented on Twitter about waiting for polish to dry, because I had to do my ring finger twice…. impatient me put the sticker on too soon and lifted a whole lotta polish off :-/

ANYWAY… here is the finished result. Using the aforementioned polishes, plus a coat of Kleancolor Chunky Holo Teal (which I reviewed last year and haven’t used since until now) on thumb, pointer and pinky.

image

image

image

image

Please excuse both the quality off pictures (I only use my phone camera, and take pictures wherever and whenever instead of using a camera and lightbox) and the sad, sorry state of pinky nail…. We had a minor catastrophe last night.

So what do you think? Am I on the right track for Stephanie’s competition?

Leave a Reply

