Sally Hansen Swatches

Hey fellow nail polish lovers. I’ve just got back from a really awesome afternoon with a bunch of girlfriends, having a fashion swap. I came away with a few good finds, mainly shoes and accessories.  I love accessories. One of the best things about this fashion swap for me, was that I took my polishes along and offered nail art throughout the avo. 

Yesterday I went nail polish shopping… the first since the beginning of December (aside from Dorian Grey). Today I have swatches of two of those polishes, both from Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure range. I’m managed to get these for $6 each.

image

This is Without a Stitch. I. Love. It. I’m wearing three thin (THIN!!!) coats and i have full coverage. This polish is so sweet and understated – a soft beige colour that just in one day of wear had so many comments!

image

Indoors

image

Outdoors

The second colour I have to share with you is Thinking of Blue – oh my freaking nailloving goodness. I can’t get over this colour.

image

In the bottle it looks like it might have a slight purplish look to it, but on, it is the nicest petrol blue colour EVAH.  I don’t own any other blue like this, and like Without a Stitch, the formula is perfect. I have on two thin coats, no visible nail line, and if we’re really going to be pedantic about it, one thicker coat would do it.

image

Indoors

image

Outdoors

Like…. seriously. These polishes couldn’t be more perfect. Besides the colours, which I love, the formulas are brilliant. No base coat or top coat is needed, and they are both a dream to apply.

Seriously…. I might actually start buying full priced Sally Hansen nail polish… I feel myself being converted….

Leave a Reply

